PootlrHost vs CampSuite: campsite booking software compared

CampSuite and PootlrHost compared for touring sites and CLs: free plans, websites, Pitchup, pitch maps, club numbers and seasonal pitches.

Updated . CampSuite’s details checked

CampSuite and PootlrHost are the two systems closest to each other for small UK sites: both include a website, both are built for touring sites and CLs, and both have no contract or set-up fee. CampSuite is free for up to 10 units if your guests pay a £1.50 fee on online bookings. PootlrHost lets guests choose their pitch on a map, takes group bookings, asks for club membership numbers and takes balances automatically, none of which CampSuite’s pages describe, and connects to Pitchup on both plans.

At a glance

PootlrHost CampSuite
Built for Small UK campsites, CL and CS sites, pop-ups and glamping UK parks, touring sites and CLs
Price £1 a booking, or Pro at £25 a month with no booking fee (or £225 for a year paid upfront); £20 a month for a CL or CS (or £200 for a year paid upfront). No VAT to add Free for up to 10 units, with guests paying £1.50 an online booking (VAT included). Starter £12 a month for up to 10 units. Grow £29 a month for 20 units, then £1.25 a unit. Subscriptions plus VAT
A 5-pitch CL, 150 bookings at £20 £150 a year, or nothing if guests pay the £1 Nothing on Free, with guests paying £1.50 an online booking, or £144 a year plus VAT on Starter
A 20-pitch site, 500 bookings at £60 £300 a year on Pro, or £225 paid yearly £348 a year plus VAT on Grow
Set-up fee or contract None None
Website Included: several pages, on a pootlrhost.co.uk address or your own domain Included on every plan. Your own web address is £5 a month plus VAT
Guests choose their pitch On a map you draw, and it’s theirs if it’s still free They choose a pitch type. From Grow, a site map helps guests find their own pitch
Pitchup By API key, on both plans Direct, from Grow
Hipcamp, Airbnb, Booking.com By calendar link, pitch by pitch Hipcamp and Campsites.co.uk direct from Grow. Airbnb and Booking.com by calendar link: three links on Starter
Deposits Yes Yes
Balances Taken automatically from the guest’s saved card before arrival Tracked, with a “balance due” reminder email. Automatic collection isn’t stated
Club membership numbers Yes, if you ask for them Not stated
Group and rally bookings Several pitches requested together, with one payment link (£1 a pitch on Pay As You Go) Not stated
Seasonal pitches and storage Seasonal pitches with a payment plan, on both plans. No caravan storage Seasonal pitches from Grow. Caravan storage as an extra, from £15 a month plus VAT
Languages English English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Dutch and Italian, in pounds or euros
Staff logins As many as you need No limit
Reviews None yet: PootlrHost is new None yet on Capterra UK or Trustpilot (23 October 2026)

Where CampSuite is the better choice

  • A very small site that wants to pay nothing. CampSuite’s free plan covers up to 10 units, with no monthly fee: guests pay £1.50 on each online booking, and bookings you take by phone, email or at the gate are never charged. PootlrHost can do much the same by passing its £1 on to guests.
  • Caravan storage. CampSuite sells caravan storage as an extra, and handles seasonal pitches from Grow. PootlrHost does seasonal pitches on both plans, with a payment plan guests pay by card or another way, but not storage.
  • Guests from abroad. CampSuite runs in seven languages and takes payment in pounds or euros. PootlrHost is in English and pounds.
  • WordPress. CampSuite has a WordPress plugin on every plan, and an API (its pricing table lists the API from Grow).
  • Park equipment and levies. CampSuite’s integrations page lists links to barrier and electricity-meter systems, and it handles the Scottish and Welsh visitor levies.

Where PootlrHost is the better choice

  • Pitchup without upgrading. PootlrHost connects to Pitchup with your API key on both plans. CampSuite’s direct Pitchup link starts on Grow, at £29 a month plus VAT.
  • Pick your pitch on a map. Guests choose their pitch on a map you draw, and it’s theirs if it’s still free. CampSuite’s pages describe its map helping guests find their pitch, not choosing one.
  • Balances collected for you. PootlrHost takes the balance from the guest’s saved card before they arrive.
  • CL and CS sites. PootlrHost can ask guests for a Caravan and Motorhome Club or Camping and Caravanning Club number when they book, for every pitch type or just some, and keeps it with the booking and the guest’s record.
  • Group bookings. Rallies and families can ask for several pitches in one request, with one payment link for the lot.
  • Your own domain at no extra cost, and a guest guide for every booking with directions, the Wi-Fi password and the gate code.

What it costs, worked through

A 5-pitch CL taking 150 bookings a year at £20:

  • PootlrHost: 150 × £1 = £150 a year. Pass the £1 on to guests, and it costs you nothing: £150 a year between them if all 150 book online.
  • CampSuite Free: nothing for you. Guests pay £1.50 on each online booking: £225 a year between them if all 150 book online.
  • CampSuite Starter: £12 × 12 = £144 a year plus VAT, with no guest fee. Pitchup needs Grow, at £348 a year plus VAT.

A 20-pitch campsite taking 500 bookings a year at £60:

  • PootlrHost Pro: £25 × 12 = £300 a year (or £225 for a year paid upfront).
  • CampSuite Grow: £29 × 12 = £348 a year plus VAT. Your own web address adds £60 a year plus VAT.

Card fees are on top with both. Both use Stripe, so the rate is about the same.

Moving from CampSuite to PootlrHost

  • Bring your bookings and guests across from a CSV file, using our template if you need to. You check every row before anything goes in.
  • Build your new website as a draft, and keep taking bookings on CampSuite until it’s ready.
  • Connect Pitchup with your API key, and your other booking sites by calendar link.
  • Send your old web addresses to the new pages, and email guests with stays to come to say where their booking now lives.

Switching to PootlrHost goes through each step.

Sources

CampSuite’s pricing, about page, features, online booking, booking site links, site map designer, payments, guest emails, integrations, CL sites, Capterra UK listing and Trustpilot page. PootlrHost’s prices are on our pricing page.

CampSuite’s prices and features on this page come from its own website, checked on 23 October 2026. PootlrHost isn’t connected with CampSuite. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email [email protected] and we’ll put it right.

Quick answers.

Anything else, get in touch and we’ll help.

For up to 10 units, yes: there’s no monthly fee, and guests pay £1.50 on each online booking. Its paid plans start at £12 a month plus VAT. PootlrHost’s £1 a booking can be passed to guests in the same way.

Both. PootlrHost connects with your Pitchup API key on both of its plans. CampSuite’s direct Pitchup link starts on its Grow plan, at £29 a month plus VAT.

Yes, on both plans. Let a pitch for the season with a payment plan, and guests are emailed a link to pay each payment a week before it’s due. CampSuite does seasonal pitches from Grow, and sells caravan storage as an extra from £15 a month plus VAT, which PootlrHost doesn’t do.

More comparisons.

PootlrHost vs Outdore PootlrHost vs Outdore: campsite booking software compared Outdore and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites: what a 5-pitch CL and a 20-pitch site pay, Pitchup, websites, pitch maps and commission. PootlrHost vs Anytime Booking PootlrHost vs Anytime Booking: campsite booking software compared Anytime Booking and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites and CL sites: what each costs, websites, Pitchup, pitch maps and balances. PootlrHost vs Bedful PootlrHost vs Bedful: campsite booking software compared Bedful and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites: fees by the pitch, set-up fees, Pitchup, websites, automatic balances and group bookings. PootlrHost vs Freetobook PootlrHost vs Freetobook: booking software for campsites compared Freetobook and PootlrHost compared for campsites: rooms or pitches, Pitchup, club membership numbers, websites and what each costs a year. PootlrHost vs CampManager PootlrHost vs CampManager: campsite booking software compared CampManager and PootlrHost compared: published prices, contracts, Pitchup, websites and pitch maps, and when a bigger park is better off with CampManager. PootlrHost vs HolidayFox PootlrHost vs HolidayFox: campsite booking compared HolidayFox and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites: 5% commission or £1 a booking, websites, Pitchup, club discounts and what a year costs. PootlrHost vs Pitchup Pitchup alternative? Keep Pitchup for new guests, book regulars direct Pitchup finds you new guests for 15% commission. PootlrHost takes your own bookings for £1 each. What each costs, rate parity and how to run both.