Compare booking software: Campsite booking software in the UK, compared

Published prices for PootlrHost, Outdore, Anytime Booking, CampSuite, Bedful, Freetobook and more, worked through for a 5-pitch CL and a 20-pitch site.

Updated . Other systems’ prices checked

Small UK campsites can choose from many booking systems. They differ less in what they do than in how they charge: by the booking, by the month, by the pitch or by commission. This page compares PootlrHost with eight others, works through what each would cost two example sites, and says where each fits.

We make PootlrHost, so read this knowing that. Every price below links to where it’s published, as it stood on 23 October 2026. For Anytime Booking, whose own pricing pages we couldn’t load, that’s its listing for a trade show and the CL Owners Group. Where a price isn’t published, we say so.

Two example sites

  • A 5-pitch CL taking 150 bookings a year, averaging £20 each (£3,000 in all).
  • A 20-pitch campsite taking 500 bookings a year, averaging £60 each (£30,000 in all).

All bookings are taken online through the system, with no paid extras such as texts or training.

What each costs a year

These are software fees only. Card fees are left out, because most of these systems take card payments through Stripe at about the same rate. PayCamp is the exception: it processes cards itself at 2.9% + 30p, or you can connect your own Stripe account for £20 a month more.

System How it charges 5-pitch CL 20-pitch site
PootlrHost £1 a booking, or Pro at £25 a month with no booking fee (or £225 for a year paid upfront); £20 a month for a CL or CS (or £200 for a year paid upfront). No VAT to add £150 £300 on Pro, or £225 paid yearly
Outdore Starter: £1 a booking, marked “available for 16+ pitches/units”. Standard: £30 a month plus £1 a pitch, or £20 plus £1 a pitch for club-certificated sites £300 (Standard, club rate) £500 (Starter) or £600 (Standard)
Anytime Booking LITE: £10 a month plus 1% of bookings. CL plan: £24 a month after three months free (the CL Owners Group’s 2025 offer). VAT not stated £150 (LITE) or £288 (CL plan) £420 (LITE)
CampSuite Free for up to 10 units, with guests paying £1.50 an online booking (VAT included). Starter £12 a month. Grow £29 a month for 20 units. Subscriptions plus VAT £0 (Free) £348 plus VAT (Grow)
Bedful Light: £20 a month plus £1 a pitch, paid yearly, plus VAT, and a set-up and training fee £300 plus VAT, and £100 plus VAT to set up £480 plus VAT, and £180 plus VAT to set up
Freetobook Booking engine free. Card payments £139 a year. Guest messaging £89 a year £139 (with card payments) £139 (with card payments)
HolidayFox Book now button free, plus 5% of each booking that comes through it. Its terms add VAT to the commission £150 plus VAT £1,500 plus VAT
PayCamp £49 a month for up to 25 units, plus VAT, or less paid yearly £588 plus VAT £588 plus VAT
CampManager Not published on its website: “based on the size of your park, and the features required”. Its Capterra UK listing gives a starting price of US$500 a year Ask for a quote Ask for a quote

PootlrHost, Outdore and CampSuite can each pass their booking fee on to guests, which takes the site’s own cost to nothing. On PootlrHost, only bookings guests make online carry the £1: bookings you add yourself, import or bring in from other booking sites are free. On Pay As You Go, a group booking pays the £1 for each pitch, and a small “Bookings by PootlrHost” line shows on what guests see. Pro takes that line off, and covers one campsite: any others stay on Pay As You Go.

What the totals leave out

  • Freetobook describes rooms and room types, for hotels, B&Bs, self-catering, hostels and glamping, and its pages don’t mention pitches, though the CL Owners Group mentions it as a free option for CLs. Connecting other booking sites costs £1.50 for each booking they send, between £9 and £99 a month, plus £49 for each site you connect.
  • Outdore lists every site on its own guest app, and charges 10% commission, including VAT, on bookings that come through it, or £1 for a repeat guest.
  • HolidayFox also lists you on its own website and in Google’s hotel search.
  • Bedful collects balances automatically only on Plus (£30 a month plus £1 a pitch) and Pro. Connecting other booking sites is £10 a month more for up to 10 units.
  • PayCamp guests can’t yet book and pay for a pitch themselves. They send a request, and you confirm it.
  • CampManager also covers holiday-home owners, meters and barriers.

What each one does

System Website Guests choose a pitch Pitchup Club membership numbers Contract
PootlrHost Yes, with several pages and your own domain Yes, on a map By API key Yes, if you ask for them None
Outdore One page, free, without your own domain Yes, on a satellite map By calendar link Yes None
Anytime Booking A drag-and-drop website builder (we couldn’t confirm whether it costs extra) From a list, with a pitch map at checkout since March 2026 By API Yes Not stated
CampSuite Yes, on every plan Not stated Direct, from Grow Not stated Rolling monthly
Bedful A hosted booking page, on Plus, for £10 a month more Not stated By calendar link Not stated Paid yearly in advance
Freetobook Booking pages Not stated Not named Not stated 14 days’ notice
CampManager Booking pages styled to match your website Yes (a map isn’t stated) Named on its booking-sites page, but not among its logos: ask CampManager Not stated 12 months, renewing (2018 terms)
HolidayFox £12.99 a month Not described: its button shows the pitches that are free By calendar link Yes, for member discounts “Cancel anytime”, though its terms ask for a month’s notice
PayCamp Add-on, from £295 to set up No No Yes None

Which fits which site

  • A CL or CS taking mostly phone bookings: CampSuite’s free plan, PootlrHost (bookings you add yourself are free) and Anytime’s LITE and CL plans all cost little or nothing. PootlrHost, Anytime, Outdore, HolidayFox and PayCamp can each keep the club membership number with the booking.
  • A small site that wants a website with several pages: PootlrHost and CampSuite include one. Outdore’s free website is a single page. HolidayFox (£12.99 a month), PayCamp (from £295 to set up) and Bedful (£10 a month, on Plus) charge extra. Anytime has a website builder.
  • A site that sells a lot on Pitchup: PootlrHost and Anytime Booking connect to Pitchup directly, and so does CampSuite (from Grow). Outdore, Bedful and HolidayFox use calendar links, which are slower. PayCamp doesn’t connect to Pitchup.
  • A B&B or glamping site selling mostly on Booking.com and Airbnb: Freetobook’s free engine and paid connections are well proven, with over 200 Trustpilot reviews.
  • A holiday park with static owners, meters or a barrier: CampManager and Anytime Booking are built for this. PootlrHost isn’t.

One by one

Each comparison below sets PootlrHost against one system in more detail, including where the other system is the better choice.

How we checked

  • We read each system’s own pricing, feature and help pages, and its terms, on 23 October 2026. A second check then went through every claim against those pages again.
  • We didn’t sign up to or use the other systems. Everything here is what they publish, not what we tested ourselves.
  • Where a page wouldn’t load (Anytime Booking’s pricing) or a detail isn’t published (VAT, set-up fees, CampManager’s prices), we say so rather than guess.
  • Review scores are as Capterra UK and Trustpilot showed them that day.
  • When a company changes its prices or features, we update the page and the date it was checked. If you spot something out of date, get in touch.

Sources

All checked on 23 October 2026: Outdore pricing, Anytime Booking at the Farm Business Innovation show, the CL Owners Group, Anytime Booking’s help centre, CampSuite pricing, Bedful pricing, Bedful’s hosted page, Freetobook pricing, HolidayFox pricing, HolidayFox’s partner questions, HolidayFox’s terms, PayCamp pricing, PayCamp for campsites, PayCamp for CL sites, CampManager, CampManager’s booking sites, CampManager’s terms and CampManager on Capterra UK. PootlrHost’s own prices are on our pricing page.

Quick answers.

Anything else, get in touch and we’ll help.

For a 5-pitch CL taking 150 bookings a year, CampSuite’s free plan costs the site nothing (guests pay £1.50 an online booking), and Freetobook is £139 a year with card payments, though its pages don’t mention pitches. PootlrHost and Anytime Booking’s LITE plan both come to about £150, and PootlrHost costs the site nothing if guests pay its £1 (£150 between them). Outdore Standard is £300, and Bedful Light £300 plus VAT.

PootlrHost (with your Pitchup API key), Anytime Booking and CampSuite on its Grow plan. Outdore, Bedful and HolidayFox use calendar links, and PayCamp doesn’t connect to Pitchup.

PootlrHost and Outdore, and on both the site can still move a guest afterwards. Anytime Booking added a pitch map at checkout in March 2026. CampManager lets guests choose a pitch, but doesn’t say it’s on a map.

There’s no contract with PootlrHost, Outdore, CampSuite or PayCamp. HolidayFox says “cancel anytime”, though its terms ask for a month’s notice, and Freetobook asks for 14 days’ notice. Bedful’s prices are for a year paid in advance. CampManager’s terms, dated 2018, renew for 12 months at a time unless its quotation says otherwise. PootlrHost Pro paid yearly (£225) is paid upfront, and isn’t refunded if you leave partway through the year.

Side by side.

PootlrHost vs Outdore PootlrHost vs Outdore: campsite booking software compared Outdore and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites: what a 5-pitch CL and a 20-pitch site pay, Pitchup, websites, pitch maps and commission. PootlrHost vs Anytime Booking PootlrHost vs Anytime Booking: campsite booking software compared Anytime Booking and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites and CL sites: what each costs, websites, Pitchup, pitch maps and balances. PootlrHost vs CampSuite PootlrHost vs CampSuite: campsite booking software compared CampSuite and PootlrHost compared for touring sites and CLs: free plans, websites, Pitchup, pitch maps, club numbers and seasonal pitches. PootlrHost vs Bedful PootlrHost vs Bedful: campsite booking software compared Bedful and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites: fees by the pitch, set-up fees, Pitchup, websites, automatic balances and group bookings. PootlrHost vs Freetobook PootlrHost vs Freetobook: booking software for campsites compared Freetobook and PootlrHost compared for campsites: rooms or pitches, Pitchup, club membership numbers, websites and what each costs a year. PootlrHost vs CampManager PootlrHost vs CampManager: campsite booking software compared CampManager and PootlrHost compared: published prices, contracts, Pitchup, websites and pitch maps, and when a bigger park is better off with CampManager. PootlrHost vs HolidayFox PootlrHost vs HolidayFox: campsite booking compared HolidayFox and PootlrHost compared for UK campsites: 5% commission or £1 a booking, websites, Pitchup, club discounts and what a year costs. PootlrHost vs Pitchup Pitchup alternative? Keep Pitchup for new guests, book regulars direct Pitchup finds you new guests for 15% commission. PootlrHost takes your own bookings for £1 each. What each costs, rate parity and how to run both.